Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

2001-08-09 - 9:43 p.m.

Hey there world,

Tonight has got to be one of those nights where everything comes down on ya all at once. I'm feeling a bit old too. Although I'm only 22, I've been out of high school for 4 years, I'm been married so far for 4 years, my friends are graduated from college and getting married now. I geuss I'm just feeling older not old.

Schuyler leaves next Wednesday for Rhode Island. I, on the other hand, have to stay here untill the house sells. Which is a total bummer but also a nice breather for a while. My husband has been home for way too long. I just got used to him being gone for weeks or months at a time and now he has been home everyday since May. Right now I'm quite ecstatic that he is leaving. Am I bad for having such thoughts and feelings? I don't think so. I think he is feeling much the same way. Seeing too much of each other CAN be bad thing!! LOL.

President Bush just announced his decision on the embryo research tonight. I'm not quite sure if I agree with it or not. I suppose if the embryos (also known as babys) are already in the process of being researched that it should be okay. (Yes I am Pro Life) I hope that it stays that way and that no more are being disposed of (what a horrid phrase) for research purposes. I hope that NONE are being disposed of but that's hoping a little too much and I need to be more realistic.

I wonder if I will ever get pregnant. Schuyler and I have been trying for years and no babies. It amazes me still how many women there are that get pregnant with baby after baby and either put them up for adoption or have an abortion and here I sit with no baby to hold in my womb. Or those women whose circumstances are beyond what any ONE person can stand (forget the baby!) and yet they have kids and keep them!! How depressing. I suppose I should be glad that we have yet to see children because I don't think we were ready two years ago. Probably not even last year. But I think we are now. It would be nice but if God doesn't want us to have one yet, I suppose I'll just have to learn to live with it!! It's not all my decision anyway, right ? Right.

I should go though, enough of this melonchaly stuff!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!