Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 07, 2001 - 10:44 p.m.

I went to work today at Chasen's Business Interiors. It's a company that sells office furniture. They got some pretty cool shtuff in there. Anyhow, I was just the temp there for the day. I didn't really mind it too much cuz I pretty much got paid to sit there and do nothing but answer phones. Fun Fun.

********Anyhow*********

Was thinking about my earliest childhood memory. It was right before my sister was born I think in 1982 and I was almost 4. My father bought me one of those low to the ground big wheels bikes. (Remember those? With the big honking plastic wheels in the back? Like a tricycle or somethin'?) Anyhow, I was so excited because he bought me one and now I could ride down the sidewalk fast as lighting. I remember my very first ride on it. I hopped on and raced all the way to the corner. My pigtail braids flying behind me and the next door neighbors dog barking at me as I peddled my little self as fast as I could. And then coming back home just as fast.

That's got to be one of my most favorite and earliest memories. And then my sister was born. I remember going to visit my mom in the hospital and eating her pie. She always saved it just for me. She was in the hospital for a couple days with my sister but she always saved the dessert for me when Dad and I went to visit. I remember going to see my sister at the nursery. My dad picked me up and pointed to her through the window. There were so many babies! But I knew which one was my little sis.

Ah the memories. I wish my parents would have been able to stay married. But alas, I'm one of the many people whose parents got divorced. How sad. But what can we do?

I've enjoyed my little walk down memory lane.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!