Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 16, 2001 - 1:50 p.m.

As I reflect on the national and personal events that happened this week I'm reminded of two verses from the Bible that my pastor preached on both this morning and last Sunday. The first one is 1 Peter 1:7 and it says:

"That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ."

And I know in my soul that our faith in God is being tried with fire and being purified. I pray that America sees this as I do and not as an event to turn from the Father of All.

The second comes from the same book,

1 Peter 1:13 and it says:

"Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the GRACE that is to be brought unto you as the revelation of Jesus Christ"

And as my pastor put it, Grace is a beautiful thing along with Holiness, Purity, Obedience, and Preciousness. And many other things. But, I think of this verse today especially because as a people and as born again Christians especially, we have to "Gird up the loins of our mind" and face what has happened and hope with the Grace of God.

I've got one more verse that I thought of. And it's Proverbs 16:3 and that verse says:

"Commit thy works unto the Lord, and thy thoughts shall be established"

I read that one this morning and thought if we could commit our actions and works to God our minds will be Godly. And thought it may be something for everyone to think about.

Just little thoughts and maybe some encouragement to those out there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!