Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 24, 2001 - 1:28 p.m.

Well, I attempted to take my dog Sparky to the SPCA today. My sister in law went with me for moral support and she drove. And as soon as we pulled into the parking lot, I started bawling. The realization hit that I was giving up my dog because I didn't know how to fix his skin. She asked if I wanted to go back home and I told her no, I got this far I might as well get it over with. So in we go with Sparky and me crying like a baby. I barely get the words out to the clerk "I need to drop off my dog" And geuss what they told me? They couldn't take him because his condition was more for animal control and they would take him and fix him up then take him to them. By that time I was crying so bad I couldn't talk coherantly. I just said (barely) okay and took Sparky out of there. When we got in the car I told my sister in law to just take me home. I couldn't do it. I couldn't take my precious baby to a place that wasn't my house. Where I knew that if he wasn't adopted within two months they would put him to sleep. I'm sure I can figure out a way to fix him even though his skin has been like this for over a year. I'll have to figure something out because I don't think I can go through what I went through today again. That was horrible.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!