Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 04, 2001 - 10:01 p.m.

I'm feeling. . .. . . . gosh, what AM I feeling? I'm excited because Schuyler is coming home for the weekend tommorrow. I'm excited because my friend, Bluesleepy, is getting married next week. I'm also dreading tommorrow partly because I have yet to clean my house the way that I want it and not quite sure if I'll get it done before Schuyler gets home. And partly because I don't really feel like cleaning. I hate cleaning.

I'm a little worried about my friend. I don't know what or rather WHY she is doing these things but I'm a tad afraid to say anything for fear of . . .. . I don't know. I don't want her to do something she is going to regret. Like I did. I know I'm not perfect, God knows that along with everyone else. But it still bothers me. I know this teenager and I've talked to her about this and she thought that hanging out with me would somehow get me to approve that sex before marriage is okay. And now this teenager isn't doing it anymore and I'm glad because she understands what can happen. But my other friend. I wonder about her sometimes, why she feels led to this or whatever. I just don't want to see her get pregnant or worse. Like being hurt, pregnant and alone. I've seen it happen a million times, especially at the Crisis Pregnancy Center and with several of my friends from high school. It was a little different for me but the same and I don't want her to think that just because I had sex before I was married doesn't make it right. It's still wrong. And look at what happened to me. I got married straight out of high school because I was pregnant, we lost the baby and now, 4 yrs later, I don't have any kids, no college degree and I don't have a steady job that can keep me stable if my husband died. I just don't want to see anything worse to happen. I just don't know how to explain it to her. I know it's hard to stop once you start but it's got to. Because you just never know.

Here's a picture I thought would give everyone a lighter side of what's been going on:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!