Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 06, 2001 - 5:12 p.m.

Well, today was my first day on the job. I worked 6.44 hours today. Only reason I know this is because we clock in using the cash registers and the darn things print out this little reciept hoosy that tells you how many hours you've worked that day when you clock out. How cool is that. Not that I couldn't figure it out by myself looking at the time clock but still, so much easier when the machine does it for you. :)

I got there at 7 this morning. YAWN. And the girl who was supposed to train me called in sick. So, the manager ended up calling someone else to help at 8. Untill then, she was telling me what goes where and how to do things.

When I met the manager of the kitchen, she reminded me of Suki off of Gilmore Girls. Of course her name really isn't Suki, it's something else, but she reminded me so much of Suki, I decided to start calling her Suki. So, I've been calling her that all day. She hasn't seen that show once so she really doesn't know what in the world I'm talking about. (Remember, I hardly watch it myself)

Anyhow. I've decided that I want to start going to a kickboxing class. Starting next week. Maybe this week, but definitly next week. I don't know how well my body will do since I'm SOO out of shape but we'll see. You see, I don't think you understand how out of shape I am. I get a little winded walking up a flight of stairs that's only 25 stairs! I'm 185 pounds and when I got married I was 150. Bad example. Here's a better one. I was 135 when my husband and I started DATING, FIVE YEARS AGO and we've been married for 4 years. I've gained 55 pounds since being with him. Not that I'm blaming him. It's not his fault I've decided to let my body go this badly. I never really intended to get this fat. And to tell you the truth, I do feel fat. My stomach is the worst. I've got to figure out a way that I can balance excercise, eating healthy and working into my life.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!