Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 16, 2001 - 10:24 p.m.

Okay, I've had one long weekend. Wow. Yesterday morning around 9:15, my friend came over so we could go out and run some errands. Well, on my way down the front steps, I trip and fall down them instead. All three stairs. It would have been hillarious had my ankle not been sprained. Actually, it was quite funny and painful all at once. So, me, being the genius that I am, decided I was okay and walk it off. So, off we went to get something to drink at Burger King, while there, the iced tea gets spilled onto my lap, making my legs cold. Then we went to the tattoo parlor.

Yes, everyone, I have gotten my long awaited tattoo. And yes, my friend has the same one, only with a slight variation. Same thing, but it's a little different. It's a crescent moon with a star. The star looks cool beanies. And I just got off the phone with my sister after she tells me that the crescent moon and little star is a major symbol for the Islam faith.

Great. I just put a permanent symbol totally opposite in what I believe in. Go Figure. So, I'm not quite sure if it is or not, I just thought it looked nice and I wanted it. What it stood for never crossed my mind. Although the pain factor did. The tattoo is in the small of my back so as not to show everyone when going to functions with Schuyler and I have to wear a formal dress. Don't really want a tattoo glaring from the ankle. :) You know how political the military can be.

Just found out today that my brother and his wife had their baby today at 10:58 this morning. Three days after my birthday! I'm sure she is adorable! I can hardly wait to see her!

I should go though. I'm quite tired! Love ya!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!