Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 30, 2001 - 5:47 p.m.

MMM. . . . . . home sweet home. Both here in VA and in Nebraska. Schuyler and I got back this morning from a week in Nebraska. I loved it. I haven't been home for two years. Of course his parents were upset that we didn't go see them for Christmas. But we saw them last year in Texas! That was the only down fall. But blah, who cares. We had a good time with my family. And with old friends. It's nice that we grew up in the same town, kind of. (Being a child of a military man, moving around is normal, but I spent most of the time in Nebraska) So Schuyler and I have the same friends. It's nice.

I go back to work on Teusday and he has to be back in RI on Sunday. Phoo. I really missed him. But that comes with the job he has doesn't it? We'll be together for the next 3 yrs once fall comes. And that'll be the real challenge. We have yet to spend a month waking up to each other and seeing each other every single day. I don't know how it's going to be. Are we going to go crazy and fight all the time? Or will we like it? I know it's going to be an adjustment for the both of us. That's what worries me about fall semester coming up in 2002.

Well, anyhow, we had a nice Christmas. We saw my sister and my dad. On Teusday we went to church and they had a nice candle light service. And during the service I remembered a dumb question I had asked the associate pastor at my church here in VA about 4 years ago. I had asked him if my church membership from my church in NE would transfer to this particular church. Without giving thought to the fact that my church in NE is Prysbeterian and the church here is Baptist. Needless to say, I was feeling like I watered a fake plant. (inside joke, if you need to know, email me and I'll explain) Anyhow, the service was nice and I did get to see many people I missed.

Being home again brought back memories and many laughs. Schuyler and I had dinner with my best friend in high school and her fiance. It was a bit ackward to say the least. We both had grown up, but in different directions. I felt sad that when I asked who her bridesmaids were, I wasn't named. But then the thought occured to me that we really don't know each other any more. And THAT really made me sad. Schuyler has been able to keep up conversations with his old friends from high school and my old best friend and I could barely get past the Hi How are You's. How depressing. I suppose that's the way things work. People grow differently and in different directions. But it still makes me sad to think about it.

My dad went to the Phillipines on the 26th. He said he would call when he got in. Well, he hasn't yet and I have to say that I'm a bit worried. I know, he is an adult and he can take care of himself. But he's my dad and I just want to make sure he is okay. I just worry overtime because of what's going on. I'm sure he's fine. I hope.

Well, on a good note. I'm glad to be home with my pets. And now, I'm just waiting for Schuyler to choose a college so I can move there the last of March to set up house before he comes down in August. Should be fun. I can't wait. I really do love moving. The packing and opening the boxes and re-decorating. I think I was made to be a military wife! LOL.

Happy New Year!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!