Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 12, 2002 - 2:31 p.m.

Okay, what a week. I've worked everyday this week except this past Monday. And yesterday I worked two shifts in a row. So I was at work yesterday from 9 AM to 10:30 pm. By the time I got home, I could barely walk because my feet hurt that bad. I got off today at 2pm so I've got the rest of today to recupe. One nice thing is that I've got 1 hour over time. That is, assuming that they do overtime over 40 hrs in a week. Which is probably what they do. Anyhow, just wanted to write.

There's a manager at work that is just one big hounder, I've given her the nickname of Sporklady. I'll explain. She really does bother me. For the most part, I stay out of her way and she doesn't pester me. But a few days ago she wanted a list of things done on top of what I and the other guy already had to do. So, we started doing them along side what we were doing so we'd get done on time. Well, apparantly, that was NOT fast enough for Sporklady. And she kept yelling at us. So, here we are, helping customers, listening to her yell, and then doing all of our stuff. So, me and this other guy started thinking of ways to inflict pain. Juvenile, I know, but how else do you relieve tension in the work place? So, we finally decided on getting a bunch of us together, placing a paper bag over her head and jabbing her with sporks. Sharp enough to inflict pain in a short amount of time because she is a rather large person. Then, after work, I went to the gym. I really did relieve tension there. It felt nice to work it out. :)

I just talked to my sister and she tells me my dad is getting married to this lady from the Phillipines. He met her over the internet about 5 months ago. And just got back from visiting her there in the Philipines (she lives there) and just told my sis he is getting married. They are waiting for the visas. Which will take about 3 months. I don't really know what to make of the whole thing. I know it's crazy to be marrying anyone you've only know for 6 months, but to "meet" someone over the internet and then go see them in real life for 3 weeks and then announce that you're getting married? I would tell anyone to be careful of such things. To me that would be big red flashy lights all over the place with big warning signs that say "PROCEED WITH CAUTION" But it's my dad. So how do I tell him that? He's a grown man and should know these things. I don't know. Should I be worried? How do I tell him that she may be using him to get a free citizenship to the US? I don't know. It's just really worrysome.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!