Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 17, 2002 - 9:57 p.m.

Okay, talked to my dad tonight. He seems pretty confident that this girl is legit. And I am going to trust him. I can't advise him one way or the other because I AM his daughter. But I did voice concern. So, if he is happy, then I'm happy. And that's the way it should be, right? Right. :)

A guy got fired at work the other day. He hadn't showed up to work in two days and when he did show up to look at the schedule that's been up since Sunday, he was scheduled to relieve me from my shift that day. Go figure. I felt bad for him because he was such a nice guy but he hadn't showed up to work in two days.

I miss not working. I know, I know. I've been talking about this job and money and stuff. But I really do miss not having my time. I geuss I'm selfish, but I can't help it. I enjoyed doing things at my own pace, having time to spend at the house taking care of things. I enjoy the money from work and all and it's helping, but I just really enjoyed being at home and being a housewife. It's taken me years to realize that what God has in store for me is to be a helper to my husband. And I'm content with that. Yes, I know how that sounds. And many women would probably cringe at the thought of staying home, being submissive to their husbands. I'm not talking sitting stupidly and doing whatever he says, but actually being a helper to him. Putting him at the head of the home and the family. He takes me seriously when I have questions and when I voice my opinion, he pays attention. He takes care of me. And I, in turn, help keep things settled at home. I enjoy that. But I also know that I can't just be a housewife. I have to continually improve myself. That's one of the reasons I'm going back to school this fall with him. Besides the fact that I enjoy learning.

Anyhow. It's getting late. I'll talk later!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!