Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 10, 2002 - 2:30 p.m.

S told me to buy a car on Monday. And to trade in the Mercury. Sure thing. Well, I found a car that I liked and could afford. So, yesterday afternoon, while at the car dealership, they started doing the paper work on it. There I was with my power of attorney signing away the next couple years of my life, when we got to the actual contract. I don't know why I didn't do the math in my head BEFORE I started signing forms, but I didn't do the math. On the contract it said that the loan had 19.99% interest. I am telling you, my eyes just popped out and my heart had a minor heart attack.

What is the deal you ask? That's what I asked too. They told me since our credit isn't the best that that was the best they could do. Needless to say, I didn't sign the contract and booked it out of there so I could call my husband. He applied for an auto loan at our credit union and he should know in a few days if he got that one. They said they would hold the car till Monday. Good. Enough time to think more about it.

I go to a class on Monday to get my movers. Going to the class is a requirement to get the Navy to move your stuff. Which is fine by me because I am doing it by myself anyhow. Going to a 2 hour class is a small price to pay for having someone move you for free. :)

So, I'm stressing out a little about the car and the move. But I think I'll be alright.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!