Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 23, 2002 - 4:07 p.m.

"I will make you fishers of men if you follow me. . . "

The last line of the first song of my favorite bands first album. Go Fish. I love them.

Anyhow. We got our move dates. FINALLY. The movers are coming June 5 to pack, then June 6 to pick it up. And that leaves me June 7 to do a final clean before I leave. And I haven't quite decided when I was leaving here. I am seriously thinking of staying through Sunday and leaving on Monday. But that leaves me no where to stay Sat and Sun night. I'll see.

*******Le Sigh*******

I'm so glad that it's now winding down to the final two weeks. Although I'm sad to be leaving good friends, I know that the Lord has got something for me in Texas. Someone from my church called this morning and said something interesting and encouraging. She said that God plants you someplace for a while, then He decides that you'll do better someplace else and He digs you up and plants you someplace else. He may decided to dig you up again and again to replant you different places to help you grow, but it's always to see you grow and mature where you do best at that time. Kind of like when you bring in plants for the winter and then put them outside in the spring.

That's what I feel like right now. I know the Lord has something for me and I'm not scared. I'm ready.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!