Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 27, 2002 - 3:36 p.m.

Okay, I'm here. In Texas. Sitting at my kitchen table with my computer on it because the movers broke my computer table to the point of no repair. So geuss what I get to claim? Yea baby, I'm getting a new computer table.

My household goods came on Monday and I am still sitting here among boxes. My kitchen is done, master bathroom is done (complete with new shower curtain, soap and other bathroom items bought from Target). My living room is mostly done, the geust room/study is not even started (which, by the way, has all the boxes from the garage and attic shoved into awaiting the time for me to sort through them and find their contents a resting place for the next three years)

My room is pretty okay. Meaning, all boxes of clothes are in the walk in closet awaiting the day I run out of clothes to wear or the day before S comes home to stay whichever comes first.

Place your bets now on how long it's going to take me to unpack my whole house before it starts to irritate me. One month? Two months? Maybe even three?

I am tired of putting things together, plugging things back in and trying to take the drain out the back of my washer so I can do some laundry. what is the deal here? S just needs to come home and do all the manly things. I just want the house to go into place. Which it won't. And I need to find a job. I'm so broke. Well, not really. But we will be soon.

Anyhow, I miss VA. All my friends are now long distance phone calls and too far away.

Went to a church last Sunday. It was interesting. The pastor was talking from 2 Chronicles about King Uziah and his son. Rang a bell because P. Dave taught from that about 6 months ago. (and you thought I dozed off in the evening services, HA!) The service would have been fine except that at the end the pastor said they were going to have an associate woman pastor within a couple months. Which is fine I suppose, except for my personal belief is that a woman shouldn't be pastor of a church. Not saying that she can't be a leader IN the church, just not OF the church. Get it?

Anyhow, wouldn't feel too comfortable, so it's off to another one this Sunday. What a pain in the tush. I wish I could just transfer my church from VA to here in TX. It would make life so much easier.

Anyhow, I should go. Going to download Juno and get some cheaper internet service. :)

Love you d-land and I've missed you tons.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!