Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 20, 2002 - 2:03 p.m.

Today so far has been very productive. I talked with a friend from VA, took a stray cat to the shelter, and started a good clean of the apt.

I've got to tell you about this kitty. I heard this kitten meow outside my door on Thursday night and feed him some kitty chow thinking that if he was still at my door in the AM I would take him to the local shelter that doesn't euthanize unless the pets have some desiese. Anyhow, he wasn't here yesterday morning but he was here last night, so I brought him in and feed him some more and debated whether or not my husband would go for another cat.

My current cat, Nabi, went a little over protective while this little kitty spent the night. Nabi kept a very close eye on him and was never more then a foot away. He made sure he knew where the litter was, where the food was and made sure he didn't play with his special toys.

And then I noticed he was scratching and figured out he had some flees. GREAT. I haven't had fleas in a good 2 months. And since my Nabi was an indoor cat I had it pretty good. Good thing I had an extra 2 things of Frontline and got both cats. I wasn't sure if I should give it the kitty because he didn't look more then 7 wks old but I couldn't handle it. I needed to do something at 2 in the morning.

So this morning, I took the poor cute kitty to the shelter and told the nice lady the whole flea issue. And I then proceeded to go to WalMart to get flea spray. No way am I going to have fleas. I started in the master room and am slowely going to the living room.

When I got home, Nabi was so excited I didn't have the other kitty. You should see him. He is just running around playing with his toys and very excited. Now he is back to being King Nabi, ruler of all humans that enter the home.

Anyhow, I should go. I'm tired and I got to spray.

Love you!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!