Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 24, 2002 - 11:00 a.m.

Are manager's of apartment complexe's like a nagging parent? I have about 3 empty boxes left on my front door to take downstairs and to the dumpster. Granted I know they are an unsightly attraction but 3 boxes are considerably less then the 10 I had sitting out there at the begining of the week. One of the managers knocked on my door, waking me up (okay, I knew I should have been up long ago, but I was tired), telling me (practically yelling) that these boxes have to be gone TODAY because someone was moving into the apartment across from me TODAY. I just kept saying okay and she kept telling me TODAY for about 5 min.

This morning wasn't the only incident that made me feel that I was living back at home. But then I've never lived in an apartment and had to make sure that boxes weren't in front of my place and to make sure my blinds are shut so nobody can see the boxes on the INSIDE of my apartment through the windows. (really, how horrid is a person to tell on my stuff on the INSIDE of my apt? You tell me? No one hardly ever passes my little 10000 sq ft area.)

So, I'm still a bit groggy from waking up to my parental reminder that apperances are an important thing when living in apartment complexes and I should have remembered instead of feeling like a child being scolded for taking the last cookie. Although, it probably could have been said better and in a nicer tone. I just gave them a $25 deposit for the key to the weight room yesterday. And she saw me there and said hi. You know. Come to think of it. I don't think she likes me. Ah. Who cares. The other two do. And as long as I remember I live in an APARTMENT and must keep up the little mnt (like no boxes in front of my door for longer the 3 days) and that I do not live in a HOUSE any longer and can't do whatever I want to the outside any more. I should be alright. How hard is it to take the trash with me and drive it to the dumpster on the way out of the complex? Anyhow.

I'm going to go. I'm ignoring my friend for writing my crazy manager.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!