Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 29, 2002 - 11:22 a.m.

It's 10:30 AM and I still have the sweet romantic warm fuzzy from my dream I had just before waking up 30 min ago. My dream was so wonderfully romantic, that I think that's what I miss about my husband being around. The ability to actually be romantic.

Last night I had two dreams that brought on this feeling. One was of Christian Bale/Christian Slater type of man and I going on a ship to cross the ocean. There wasn't anything that someone would call romance, but in my dream, it was the most romantic thing in the world. The second dream I remember more vividly because I had it just before I woke up. This dream had Joe McIntyre (last night must have been the night to dream of famous men, I don't know why) in it and it was a scene straight out of the movie Bed of Roses. You the part, where Christian Slater proposes to Mary Stuart Masterson in front of the whole family and she ends up abruptly leaving to take a walk outside? (Okay, so I watched that movie right before going to bed, it's my favorite movie) Anyhow, Joe and I are spending Christmas with his family and he proposes, I tear up and say yes. And then we were outside taking a walk talking about something.

I really need S to come home so we can be romantic and get to know each other again. He told me 6 months ago that there wasn't any romance in our relationship. Well, it's kind of hard to have any when he is in one state and I'm in another. We've been apart for almost a year. I don't know how we did it. But we did and now, when he comes home, it'll be like we're starting over. Learning how to live with each other. And to tell you the truth, it doesn't sound too appealing or romantic. I suppose it would be much easier to do it with someone who you just got married to, but we've been married almost 5 yrs. Ah, but now we can actually work on what's wrong in our marriag instead of just talking about it on the phone.

Okay, I'm going to go. The glow of dreaming romance is starting to wear off. I'll write later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!