Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 31, 2002 - 10:53 p.m.

I had a most psychotic day today. I went in this morning to register for classes at 11. Granted I probably should have gone in earlier, but I didn't. So, by the time I got there, it was an hour and a half wait. I figured, what the heck, my interview isn't till 3:30 anyhow. After about an hour and 45 min I went up to the desk to see what was going on because I was seeing people that came in AFTER me go in to see the counselor I wanted BEFORE me. The nice lady at the desk said that I was called and didn't answer. Well, truth to tell, the lady before her that was taking names neglected to remember which names were called and which ones were not so she just started crossing names off the list. To make a long story short, I was there for a little over 2 1/2 hrs just to register for classes.

My interview for Waldenbooks went pretty well. I was interviewed by the assistant manager and we hit it off pretty well. We ended up talking for about 40 min. The interview itself was probably about 20 min and the rest was just talk about church, the military and such things. She said that she'll make sure that the manager gets my application tomorrow AM.

S called tonight and told me he met a guy who graduated from our high school back in 1995. I really didn't think anything of it till he started to describe what he looked like, what his first name was and what his little sister's name was. Then it dawned on me that I actually KNEW this guy from high school. This guy, I'll call him J, was one of the good guys in high school. He was 3 yrs ahead of me, so when he was a senior I was a sophmore. Anyhow, he and I were in marching band, as was his little sister, R, who graduated a year after I did in 1998. And during his senior year he had started this Bible study that I went to that met once a week after school. It was so wierd when S was describing this guy that I just blurted out his name, first AND last, and his sister's name and the fact that he went into the military right after high school.

It was uncanny. My husband called it the W Factor. How many people know his family members and how many degrees play in it. Much like the acclaimed "The Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon" (you know the commercial with Kevin Bacon in it right? Where he forgets his id and wants to pay with a check?)

Have a good night D-Land.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!