Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 02, 2002 - 11:15 p.m.

I got a job. I know. I should be jumping up and down, right? Wrong. It's at the nursing home S's mother works at. I'm working as a dietary aide in the kitchen. I know. I've come to the point that I am about to go to McD's for a job.

I wouldn't really mind working there, except that the girl who manages the kitchen is real desperate for people. So I'm not quite sure how the whole part time thing is going to work once school kicks in. I'm not spending 8 hrs a day at a job while I'm carrying a full load of classes. And I'm not quite sure she understands that. I know how it gets when you don't have enough people to work shifts, there's people working doubles and everything. I'm looking for something that's maybe 20 - 25 hrs a week. That way I'm not stressed out about school and not having enough time for studying because I have a job that's working me 30 or more hours a week.

And, I really am hoping I get that 2nd interview with the manager at Waldenbooks next week. That's where I would love to work. Books, Books and More Books. The assistant manager said that with me in school I would more then likely not get more then 25 hrs a week and I get 30% off of books. (you friends in D-Land know exactly where I'm going with this don't you?)

Now I have a slight dilemma. What to do? For now I'm going to just start this job at the nursing home. Should I stay until I find something else? Or should I see how things go when school starts? And if I do quit, am I going to end up making my mother-in-law look bad because she referred me? How do I go about this politely?

Ugh. This is why I don't like to work with relatives.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!