Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 26, 2002 - 3:14 p.m.

Today marked the first day back at school. The unofficial end to my vacation of doing nothing, of having no routine, and of sleeping anytime I want to.

Only had two classes today, my microcomputers class and my humanities. Nothing of great excitement, just the usual first day of class things. My humanities teacher talked for 25 min on the evil of plagerism and then gave everyone a dead leaf and a few poems about leaves. To get us thinking I suppose. I just stuck it behind my ear on the way out of class.

It got me thinking about fall. How much I love hearing the crunch of leaves while walking. It's especially pleasing to me when the leaves are extra crunchy. The crispness of the air, the colors of everything. Reds, browns, greens, yellows. And all the smells too! Reminds me of school starting, the holidays coming up. All I need is a bouqet of pencils and crayons, a table full of fall plants to hang on my door and the clean cool fresh air of the fall to make me feel good. Just thinking about fall is making me feel all good inside.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!