Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 29, 2002 - 2:25 p.m.

I was thinking about the animals I've had in the past 5 years. First, there was Sparky. My half dalmation half black lab. Then there was Raven. The black lab female. We had Sparky first, then Raven joined in. So, one dog became two dogs and they were happy to keep each other company. They were so cute.

They would lay on each other, play with each other. Except for that one time when I brought Raven home from being spayed. She was a tad cranky and didn't want anyone touching her, especially in the nether regions.

Then Raven had puppies. (this, of course, is BEFORE she got spayed. Just in case some of you didn't catch that) She had 7 puppies. You read that right. SEVEN puppies. So. At one point we had a total of 9 doggies in my small two bedroom house. Granted the puppies were so cute and cuddly, they were a ton of work. And I'm glad to say we found homes for every single puppy.

Then we were back down to two doggies and a normal routine. And sadly, S got orders and at the time, was planning to go up with him to Rhode Island. Rules of base housing say that we are only allowed one dog. I put an ad in the paper and Raven was found a new home. I miss her. I hope she is happy at her new home.

It was back to just Sparky and me. I love Sparky. Then I found my kitty named Nabi. Some mean person left a box full of kittens in front of Kmart. I took one home for me and Sparky. :)

Then we moved to Texas. S said we couldn't keep Sparky because we couldn't find an apartment that would allow dogs over 25 pounds. I tried to find a home for Sparky but I couldn't find one. I ended up taking him to the animal shelter. That was the worse day of my life. I still cry about it. Even though it's been two months. He had a really bad skin problem that I couldn't fix. And I worry that they may have put him to sleep. He was a good doggy. He was my baby. I really hope that they were able to heal his skin and a family would adopt him.

I still have my cat though. Nabi and Sparky got along really well. I think Nabi misses Sparky. I don't know. But I'm still upset that I had to give my baby to the shelter. He was my replacement baby when S and I had our miscarriage. So it's like I lost a baby all over again.

Okay. I'm going to go now. I'm going to cry some.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!