Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 10, 2002 - 12:18 p.m.

We're back. S and I went to Nebraska for the weekend to attend my dad's wedding. Wow. We got in about 9:30 Friday night, stayed up till 2 AM catching up with family, woke up around 7 AM Saturday and then we were off. About 4 of us(me, S, my aunt and someone else from the church) went to where the reception was going to be and set that all up. Tables, chairs, decorations and decided where the food was going to go and all that good stuff. We were there for a good 3 hours. My sister and the other females left at home to help the bride get ready. And since my sister had a car, she was nominated to drive them all around to hair appt's and such. It was so fun to be able to work with my family! And we were so down to the wire that we were washing my dad's car 30 minutes before the wedding ceremony. And about 3 of us had to take showers and dress too. It was all crazy.

But the ceremony did go as planned about 30 minutes late, but that's okay. The ceremony itself was so pretty! Her dress was homemade. And was gorgemus! You should have seen it. Flowing gauze, and a train about 5 feet long.

We flew back Sunday and walked into our wonderful home around 8:30 pm. My legs and butt still hurt from Saturday. We worked our butts off during the day then we danced all night at the reception. It was so fun! I'm so happy for my dad too. I was unsure of this whole marriage thing, but you should have seen the look in his eyes whenever he looked at her. And the tears in their eyes when they said their vows to each other. It was lovely.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!