Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 16, 2002 - 6:28 p.m.

Dinner is in the oven. Finally. I fixed lasagna. YUM. I am not a big fan of lasagna but I've been craving it for the past two months. And I love preparing food that takes a long time. The kitchen is my haven I think. When I need to get away into my own little world, I start cooking. Not the silly canned soups, but the good home cooked stuff. Like bread, stew, chili, lasagna. . things like that. And, man, I was in heaven for about an hour chopping away the veggies and cooking the hamburger. I can hardly wait.

My best friend from high school called me today. E and I were the best of friends but since high school we've been drifting apart. And I've been sad that we couldn't keep things together. We'll lately, I've been talking to her mom via instant messages and stuff. So, anyhow, E called. We talked for 2 hours. Eeek, I know, I wonder if I should send some money for her phone bill. Anyhow, we talked like we've been living next door for the past 5 years. It was great. I miss talking with her.

I've been thinking of going to the Multi Culture Club meeting later this week. I'm not quite sure though. Does joining any sort of "club" in college count for something besides just it's social aspects? I don't know. Maybe it's got a scholarship aspect? Networking maybe? I don't know. I was active in a lot of clubs and such in high school, but I'm pretty much 5 yrs older then most in my class.

I'll have to think about it. Anyhow, I'm going to go, my hands are starting to hurt and I've got to think of topics for my informative speech. Blech.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!