Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 10, 2002 - 6:08 p.m.

I got some alone time. Yes, I know, I get lots of alone time. But, for now, I'm taking advantage of it.

As I said before, I'm starting to like it here in good ol' Texas. I'm starting to get to know some people in my classes and on campus.

I found a church online that I would LOVE to go to, the only problem is that it's 40 min. away in Houston according to mapquest.com. I don't know if I can talk Schuyler into going with me so I don't have to drive so far. I doubt I can, he hasn't gone to church for over a year. Church and any sort of devotional life outside of church seems to be all me and none on him. He promised and I was all excited. And now. .. I'm disappointed, sad. I wonder if God feels this way when we say we'll do something and we don't. Probably, right? Anyhow.

I'll call this church tommorrow when I get home from school and see if they recommend anyone that's closer to me. I don't know if they will or not, but it's worth a shot. The church that S's teacher recommended has some fundamental beliefs that just don't mesh with mine. I can handle differences in beliefs but some I believe just shouldn't be changed. Anywho.

That's the only gliche so far in my journey here in TX. No church, but God will send us one. In the mean time, I'll pray, go to school, clean the house and be the bes wife possible. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!