Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 07, 2002 - 12:00 p.m.

Alright! Now that I'm a mommy. Or soon to be. Actually, I'm a mommy now because whatever I do affects my baby now because the baby is in my belly. So, no rollercoasters, no alchoholic drinks, no x-rays, and definitly lots more sleep. Yup.

I'm excited and nervous. All rolled into one. We had a scare the other day. I woke up Wed morning and had some blood on my underwears. (I know you really wanted to hear that). So I went to the hospital and the doc said my cervix was fine, still closed, so the baby was still there. Then on Thursday, my OB wanted me to get an ultrasound done just to make sure the baby was indeed okay and gave me an RH shot. (I have O negative blood and S has A positive, so our baby's got positive and my body may think my baby is some sort of evil thing and try to attack. So I got an RH shot, then another one at 6 months and one when I deliver.) Anyhow, my baby is as big as the top joint of my pinky finger. It was really cool to see it. Sorry, no pics to post, but on my next one, I'll be sure to post some! :)

I'm going to go though. I've got to hop in the shower, go to the store and head on over to the in-laws. :) I'll talk at you later!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!