Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 31, 2002 - 10:06 a.m.

Had my OB appt. yesterday. And scheduled my cerclaje (still can't spell it right) for Thursday afternoon. It's an outpatient surgery but still surgery and I'm a little nervous. I lie, I'm really scared. Who wouldn't be scared about a doc going in there and sewing your cervix closed because your cervix can't hold a baby inside on its own? My doctor told me there would be some bleeding and some cramping but a few days in bed should be good after the surgery. WELL.

I'm not good with a little bleeding and a little cramping. What if it's something going wrong with my baby? What if . .. .. . ? My, I can think of a ton of things that can go wrong. I read up on this and there's a 80% to 90% success rate of these actually working.

I better rethink my class load this semester in case I need to go on bed rest. Maybe I'll just take two classes instead of 4. I don't know. We'll see. Maybe I'll just drop my science class and just stick with english, math and choir. That's what I'll do. I got two and a half years still to get my associates. I'm not too worried about it.

I should go though. Hubby is up and smoking in the house.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!