Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 16, 2003 - 6:32 p.m.

I had my only two wisdom teeth pulled today. Actually, an hour ago to be precise. I sit here with gauze in my mouth and dry lips. My dentist has not issued me pain medication of any sort because I am pregnant and so told me to use medication that my OB would allow me. Which means, Tylenol, or the equivelant, acetamenaphine or however you spell it. She told me it shouldn't be that bad anyways. I hope so, I'm not a real big fan of pain.

I have a slight headache from all the pulling but it was over and done with in about 5 minutes. I hope my swelling will go down over the weekend so I won't be looking like a chipmunck at school.

One good thing though, is that there isn't any school on Monday. I love Martin Luther King. Without him, I'd have school and only 3 days instead of 4 to heal. I am looking foward to it.

I can hardly wait till I can eat solid foods again! I walked into my kitchen and wanted to eat some cereal. YUM. But, alas, I must eat yogart and soup. Maybe I'll talk hubby into going out and buying some Slim Fast shakes for me to eat the next couple days. Or maybe I'll go out and buy some myself before he gets home from class. Yea. Good idea.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!