Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 24, 2003 - 3:03 p.m.

I'm a bit crampy. Actually, I just had this really sharp pain in my abdomen on the left side this morning. It hurt so bad I was crying. I laid down and took a nap for about an hour. Then I called the Tricare curse line. I mean, nurse line. Seeing as my OB was out to lunch till 1:30. Heh. The nurse didn't help. All she said was to call my doctor to see what she would want me to do. Some help you are. So then I finally get a hold of my doctor at 1:45 this afternoon and by that time the pain is pretty much gone. My doc just told me if it hurts so bad that I cry again to go to the emergency room. But since it's pretty much gone, everything is probably okay. If I wanted to I could go to the emergency room now just to see if the baby is okay. Great. So here's my dilemma. Do I go and risk getting billed by Tricare for not being authorized because baby may actually be okay? Or go and find out baby is not okay? I don't know. I'm about to go out and buy one of those home doppler things so I can hear my baby's heart beat.

Anyhow. I am going to go. I should lay back down and relax.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!