Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

February 05, 2003 - 7:25 p.m.

Well. Hubby is going to his brother's wedding at the end of June. I can't go because that is THREE WEEKS before I'm due and there are no airlines that will take a 8 1/2 month pregnant woman as a passenger. Granted he is only going to be gone three days but it would be just my luck that I'm going to go into labor that weekend. And the wedding is in VA, in the Hampton Roads area to be more specific. If I wasn't going to be so bulgy by then I would go because I really miss my friends there! But no. I'm going to be by myself praying that I won't go into labor. I told him if he goes I get to fly a friend out here to be with me to drive me to the hospital in case I do go into labor. I surely don't want to call 911 to have an ambulance pick me up when the hospital is 2 blocks away. So. Needless to say, we need to save money for his plane ticket and a plane ticket for one of my friends/relatives to help me out.

You know what. I'm just hurt that he would go. I understand that it's his brother getting married and you only get married once (at least that's the way it's supposed to be). But I've got needs to. I can't go. It isn't like I have a choice in the matter. If the situation was reversed I would stay at home. And you know, I am actually going to be missing one of my best friends wedding this summer because I'm having a baby.

Anyhow. Maybe he'll change his mind. Probably not though. Anyone want to come help me out for a few days at the end of June? :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!