Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

February 21, 2003 - 10:08 a.m.

Doesn't it annoy you when people you don't know call your home, don't identify themselves and then hang up when the person they asked for isn't even home? Or when they grossly pronounce the first name of any person in the house?

We just had two calls within an hour of each other, both hung up on me. Then we got a third call, and she actually talked this time and asked for my husband. Well, hubby was sleeping and doesn't take calls from people he doesn't know (neither do I, especially if I'm still sleeping) so I told said lady that he was sleeping and she promptly hung up on me. Without saying who she was and what she wanted, no message, no nothing. I *69'd her and her number came up unknown. I would like to give her a piece of my mind. How rude is that. At least when I call someone's house and ask for the guy, I at least leave my name and the reason I called. That is just curtesy. That way it isn't as though I'm a telemarketer or anything.

Why don't some people learn some phone etiquette. "Hello, my name is Blah, may I please speak to So and So." That's all I'm asking. My parents taught me that. It is the polite thing to do if you call said person's house that you do not call on a regular basis. It's one thing if it's your sister or your parents house where they know what your voice sounds like blindfolded.

I really despise people like who don't know this or who don't practice it. And especially when you call and hang up two times in a span of an hour and a half.

GGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRR.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!