Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

March 14, 2003 - 1:10 p.m.

Who forgot to tell me that the glucose test left a bad aftertaste in your mouth? HMMM? Was it you? The drink wasn't that bad, tasted just like orange soda, maybe a tad sweeter, but orange soda all the same. Granted I'm not a big orange soda fan, I'd rather drink that then some other things. But the after taste was truly detesting. Blech.

And then I had my blood drawn to test the sugar level and to test the anitbodies for RH or something. They're testing my RH factor to see if I need another RHogam shot. Probably do. I'm RH negative for those who don't know. :) Just a fancy phrase because I have O negative blood and hubby has A positive and baby probably will end up having positive blood. So, they just give me a special shot so that my blood doesn't attack the little Baby because it's just got different blood then me. Hee hee. I'm so glad for medical advances. If it wasn't for this shot, my baby could be premature, underweight and all these other deformities, maybe even death! So, I'm thankful I'm having a baby in the world today! :)

I should go though. Need to get this taste out of my mouth.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!