Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

March 20, 2003 - 10:18 a.m.

I admit it. We cheated. Go ahead. Say it. "Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater." I went and bought condoms (at the request of hubby, of course. .. ahem) and we had sex last night (with a condom, of course). I know my OB said no sex, we couldn't help ourselves. I know his stuff will give me an infection so we figure if we got condoms, it would catch most of it and then I could wash afterwards just to walk on the side of caution. And we decided to only have sex when we really really want to. So, that'll be about once a month at most if we do other things in between. And no I did not ask my doctor, I already asked once, no need to bring it up and become embarressed again.

Anyhow. I should tell you about my experience purchasing these condoms. I have never purchased condoms in my whole entire life. S and I used them once since being together and that was the first time we had sex, 6 years ago. Anyhow, I felt a bit awkward looking at them in the first place because I had never bought them before. I had imagined someone approaching me about how I should wait untill I'm married to have sex and that condoms are not an effective birth control method. With me, in reply to imaginary person in this imaginary conversation, that I am married AND I'm 5 1/2 months pregnant. But no such person came and there wasn't a conversation about sexual purity and pregnancy. When I finally made it to the check out, the young cashier, who was a male by the way, turned about 5 shades of red when he saw them. And did not look at me except once and that was to give me my bag of goodies. I almost bought some maternity panties while I was there, but Target did not have any that I could find and there seemed to be a lack of customer service people wandering around for me to ask. How funny would that have been if I showed up with condoms and maternity underwear. HA HA HA. How many more shades would he have turned and maybe a question or two would have popped in his eyes!! Anyhow, I found it amusing how red his face turned and how he avoided looking at me. . . Little does he know. .. LOL

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!