Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

April 05, 2003 - 12:34 p.m.

I had my OB appt yesterday morning. Everything went fine. No yeast infection, and no bacterial infection. (Monistat 7 works wonders. It is my new best friend.) Anyhow. I had the smart nurse weigh me in (I only gained one pound, go me, and I'm not back to what I was weighing at the begining of the pregnancy, double go me) and take my blood pressure stuff. Then Smart Nurse showed me to my little special room and told me to undress from waist down. (Normal OB appt things). She left and in comes Dumb Nurse after a few min to check the baby's heart rate. (For those who don't know, the last time Dumb Nurse checked for Baby's hr, she found mine and told me it was the baby's, hence the name Dumb Nurse) Well, she was looking all over my belly for the hr and couldn't find it. She looked for a good 15-20 min and I kept telling her it was okay to mush down on my belly. The baby is cushioned quite nicely. But I geuss she didn't want to take my word for it. So then Smart Nurse came in wondering what was taking her so long and she took the doppler thingy and found the baby's heart beat on the first try. Mushing and all. I'm telling you, Dumb Nurse knows nothing except to take my blood pressure. I love Smart Nurse.

Anyhow. The account manager at my dentist's office called me back yesterday. She said that the letter I recieved was a glitch and I never should have gotten it. So that was a good thing. Hubby jokingly said we should take them to Judge Judy and sue for 40 cents plus court and lawyer fees.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!