Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

April 17, 2003 - 8:37 p.m.

You know what? I'm sitting here crying because I really want to go the NE before Greenbean is born the second week of May. Hubby said he doesn't want to go because he wants to rest before the summer classes start. Ok. I asked his mom tonight if she could drive up with me because I knew she would really want to go. (Hubby's sister is up there) But she can't go either because she doesn't have enough vacation time to go and still be able to go to her oldest son's wedding in June. So now I'm sitting here crying because I really want to go and we can't afford for me to fly and be able to fly Hubby out to VA for the wedding in June. I haven't been home for a real visit in over a year. And I'm being hormonal and crazy, I know. I really really wanted to go home before the baby was born. Granted we are going to NE for Christmas with Greenbean, but that's not the point. And now I'm feeling stupid for crying over this.

On a good note, my husband quit smoking today. I bought him the Nicoderm CQ step down patch and he got a whole bag full of hard candy to help him with his cravings to smoke. So far he's doing good. I'm so proud of him! First day and all! And it's so nice to walk in the door and not smell smoke! :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!