Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

April 25, 2003 - 5:22 p.m.

***Grin*** My cat, Nabi, the notorious feline resident of my household has caught his first bird. Not a pretend bird with a plastic body that has a sqeeky middle and plastic fake feathers but a real live, air breathing bird. My husband and I allow Nabi the freedom of going out on our 2nd story porch when we have the sliding glass door open. He enjoys attempting to sing special kitty songs to the birds in hopes that one will come sit next to him. Well. One did. And Nabi brought the poor unsuspecting birdy into my home and proceeded to take it into the living room until I caught my cat by the middle. Then, I picked up my cat and turned around to go back out the door since he seemed to have a good grip still on the bird to let the poor little birdy free. Nabi didn't have quite the grip on the bird as I hoped because he let the bird go while passing the kitchen and the bird fell to the ground and made a mad dash behind my fridge. I put Nabi in my room and called MNT for my apt complex but most had already gone home for the day. No big deal. I called my in-laws and they came over to move my fridge and let the scared bird out. But instead of heading towards the open door, the bird heads straight to Nabi's cat complex thingy that has two holes in it and settles down in the bottom hole. Needless to say, I took that whole thing out on the porch and managed to get the little bird out and gave it its freedom back.

My cat. I never thought he would actually sing well enough to entice a bird to get within reach. But he has proved me wrong. ****Grin*****

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!