Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 03, 2003 - 8:27 a.m.

Get ready folks. .. .(a drumroll here would be a nice touch. . ) And Greenbean is. .. . a GIRL! It's 100% too! She was spread eagle for about 3 seconds before she moved again. It was quite funny. So, now we can concentrate on girly names and girly clothes and girly everything!

Schuyler and I were hoping for a boy and several people (including myself) had a feeling Baby was a boy. Oh well! Girls are just as good! And a baby is a baby and needs a mommy and daddy no matter what. :) I am so excited that we finally know what Greenbean is. I can hardly contain myself.

She weighs 2 pounds 5 ounces right now. I have no idea how they know that or how they figure it out when she's in my belly but they did. And she's measuring right on with my LMP due date of July 22. Which is a good thing. The past three ultrasounds she was measuring to July 26. Oh, while the tech was looking around, Greenbean crossed her legs at the ankle like a little lady. It was so cute! The tech gave us a picture of that. (and she gave us a pic of her "girly parts" as well)

This baby inside amazes me so much. I feel so honored (is that the right word to use?) that God let carry this child in me. What have I done to deserve this? There is a life growing inside of me! She is a gift from God for us and I am awestruck. I can't describe this feeling correctly but I am in awe at everything about this child. Can you believe that from two people comes another person? With his or her own personality and looks? I'm also a bit nervous about raising Greenbean. Raising a child is a gigantic responsiblity, more then anyone can imagine. Will we be good parents? That's what gets me thinking and keeps me awake at night. Am I going to be a good mother and still be able to be a good wife to my husband? Or vice versa? Will he be a good father? Is he going to be able to be providor, husband and father without going over the deep end? Will he forge the relationship with his daughter that is caring and nurturing? Am I going to be able to the same?

These questions are always in my mind. I'm always thinking about such things. But I know we will try our hardest to raise a beautiful, intelligent child.

I should go though. I am still hungry after one bowl of cereal. (hee hee)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!