Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 15, 2003 - 9:32 p.m.

It is 9:30 pm. I am tired. I think I will switch to my sister's bed tonight. I'm tired of sleeping on a mattress that is too soft. It takes me 5 minutes to roll over. And then my hips still hurt. I need to start walking more. Although I still weigh the same as I did last Monday. Good self esteem booster. :) Everyone here in NE keeps offering me iced tea and sodas. And I keep telling them I want water. I eat enough sugar that I don't need to drink it as well, sheesh. What are they trying to do? Have my baby come out hyperactive? That is not what I need! My dad's wife said she felt sorry for me because I'm always drinking water. Well, if I wasn't so darn thirsty all the time maybe I'd drink something else.

I had a horrid dream last night. I dreamt that I was bleeding from down there and I had to go to the hospital. I woke up and went to the bathroom just to make sure I wasn't bleeding. Talk about paranoid. I can hardly wait till I get home.

I miss my husband and my kitty. And I miss just being in my own home. It's nice visiting family but I've been on my own for so long that my home is my home and visiting family is just that. . visiting family. I'm tired. And being pregnant doesn't help much either because my dad and his wife are fussing all the time. They keep yelling at their dog saying "be gentle with her! she has a baby inside!" when all she is doing is resting her head on my belly. (so cute) And tonight, I was frying some zuchini for dinner and his wife thought the stove was too hot for me to be so close with my belly. How else am I suppose to fry the zuchini? The oil wasn't going through the shirt if it does happen to splatter a litte.

I suppose I'm just a bit cranky today because I woke up feeling quesy. Blech. Even when I took a shower I felt gross and right now I'm feeling awful dizzy. Maybe I should go lay down before I faint or something. The other day I was seeing shiny spots for about 30 seconds and had to sit down on the stairs. I should ask my doctor if that's normal or if it's something to worry about. I'll see her on Monday morning so if it happens again I'll ask.

Oh, one more thing before I leave. I got my grades and I have straight A's. I should for only taking 3 classes. So my GPA is a 4.0. Hubby says I should be getting a letter from the Honors Committee at the college asking me to enroll in some honors classes. We'll see. I doubt I'll be able to take any classes until the spring anyways with the baby coming in July and S taking 18 credits in the fall.

I'll write when I get home. Take care D-Land. I'll miss you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!