Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 29, 2003 - 9:08 a.m.

Got this poem from my sister in law. :) I cried when I read it, but then I'm preggo and quite hormonal. :)

The Silent Ranks

I wear no uniform, no blues or army greens.

But I am in the military in the ranks rarely seen.

I have no ranks upon my shoulders. Salutes I do not give.

But the military world is the place where I live.

I'm not in a chain of command, orders I do not get.

But my husband is the one who does, this I cannot forget.

I'm not the one who fires a weapon, who puts my life on the line.

But my job is just as tough. I'm the one that's left behind.

My husband is a patriot, a brave and prideful man

And the call to serve his country, not all can understand.

Behind the lines I see the things needed to keep this country free

My husband makes the sacrifice, but so do our kids and me.

I love the man I married. Soldiering is his life.

But I stand among the silent ranks known as the Military Wife.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!