Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 18, 2003 - 4:11 p.m.

Every thing is totally ticking me off today. I cleaned out the Neon. I then went and took out $40 so I can get it inspected. Went to an auto store to purchase windshield fluids and new blades and to ask where would be the best place to get my car inspected. Was told that I could go to such and such a place and that the fee has been raised to $50. Great. So I proceed to ATM machine to take out more money and figure I might as well get the oil changed while the car is getting looked over. ATM only wants withdrawals in increments of $20, oil change alone will cost $20, I proceed to take out another $40. Head to Firestone in hopes they do state inspections. Much to my disappointment, they do not. I go ahead and get my oil change there because I really needed to sit and drink some water before heading out again. Nice cashier man gives me oil change for $20 even though with the tax it would have been $22. And the nice mechanic guy does a once over inspection to see what else needs to be done for free. (I need an alignment and the front two wheels are a starting to show wear but will pass inspection he says) Same nice cashier man tells me to go to Quicker Sticker instead of Jiffy Lube for state inspection because Jiffy Lube are big huge meanies and give you rejection stickers for the smallest thing and make you come back and pay the inspection fee twice. And the cashier man also told me that inspection fee is $39.99, not $50. I go back home after oil change to tinkle, eat some lunch, and drink some water. Head back out to Quicker Sticker only to realize I do not have a current insurance card in my car or my purse. Head back home to search but to no avail. Hop on internet to car insurance website in hopes I can print a temporary card off the internet. No such luck because I no longer remember my password and the email address they have is a year old. I get off the internet, call insurance company only to be told that passwords are not sent via email but via snail mail and those take 7 days. I do not have 7 days. I have 3. Lady on the other end of the phone tells me to head over to Office Max so she can fax me one. She tells me this at 4 pm and I am so tired and sweaty that I just start crying. I head to the bathroom to tinkle once more and to wash my face so it does not look blotchy when I leave my home for the 3rd time in a few minutes. I hope Office Max has a phone I could use so that I can call my auto insurance company to have them fax that stuff over. I will have to go to the courthouse tommorrow morning instead to finish out registering the car.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!