Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 20, 2003 - 10:58 a.m.

Okay. I had my 35 wk appt yesterday morning. I know I usually have my appts on Fridays or Mondays, but for some odd reason they started scheduling me on Thursdays. Oh well. Anyhow. I weighed in at 195, 3 pounds less then last week. Of course it didn't help that I was really hungry and hadn't eaten anything since 7 that morning except for some water. (And I'm craving McDonalds french fries and that new Italian chicken sandwich from Whataburger real badly) Then in the nice room where I had to take off everything from the waist down the smart nurse came in to check the heart rate and to see how well my birth mark was doing from last week when they mutilated it. (biopsy came back normal, just plain old ugly birth mark) Baby's heartrate was great and really super loud. SmartNurse barely had to touch the doppler to my belly and Greenbean's heartbeat was going strong and really loud. The nurse looked at me and said "she's already voicing her opinion!" Just try having her in your belly.

Then the doc came in, took a culture to test for Group B Strep. (routine at 35 weeks I found out) And then she checked my cervix. It's quite soft now, 50% effaced (or thinned out), I'm about 1 cm dialated, and the baby is at minus 1 station. (minus numbers go as high as 4 and the closer they are to zero, the closer to the outside world the baby is and the higher the plus number is the closer to outside the baby is, gets confusing) My doc really wants to take my stitch out next week but will wait an extra week so my hubby can be here for delivery. Or so we hope. She told me to watch for bleeding. She said that a few spots of blood is okay but anything more then that I really need to call and come in so she can check me out and take the stitch out if she needs to. I told hubby that and then he called his brother and said that if I start spotting before Teusday evening that he's staying home with me! His stupid brother then said something like "But I thought the stitch in her cervix was supposed to keep her closed up." True as that is, the stitch is only there to strengthen my cervix and if my body decides that the baby needs to come out then my cervix is going to dialate whether or not there's a stitch!

Anyhow. That was my doctor's appt. Very exciting. But I still have a long ways to go before the baby actually gets here. My mother in law told me to walk around the block 20 times in hopes that I'll go into labor. Yea right.

I'm going to go though. I've got to go tinkle and I'm really hungry. I think I'll have some ravioli. Yum yum.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!