Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 27, 2003 - 12:11 p.m.

Had my appt yesterday morning. Woohoo. Back up to 198. . @@! It's all good though, I started the pregnancy at 190, so it's really only an 8 pound weight gain. Go me. She didn't take my stitch out, thank goodness. She said my cervix was really soft though and will definitly take it out next Thursday. S will be home and he'll be going with me to the appt. My doc said that I may actually go into labor that same day because of how soft my cervix is. Next Thursday is July 3 so if I go into labor sometime later that day, I may actually have a baby born on July 4. Wouldn't that be the coolest thing? Of course that means I'll be hanging out in the hospital while firecrackers and barbecues happen but that's alright. I'll be hanging out with my husband and baby. I'm all excited now that my baby could be here next weekend! Oh my. I've got to clean my house! And pack my bags! And get my telephone list ready! I already registered at the hospital, so that's taken care of. We know how to get to the maternity/labor ward two different ways, depending on what time I go into active labor. Oh my. I'm going to have to call pediatricians today. I'm a bad mommy, I can't believe I haven't done that yet.

Gosh. Who knew that being parents to a little baby was so much responsibility? I need an instruction book just to take my baby home. *Gasp* I think I need to lay down. All this thinking has got me tired. LOL.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!