Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 30, 2003 - 2:13 p.m.

S is home. He got home this morning around 6. I woke up thinking my bath tub was leaking and that I had left the light on in the bathroom. Turns out it was him taking a shower before coming to bed.

He went to sleep on the couch, I stayed up because I couldn't sleep anymore. Then I took a shower, talked with my dad and sister in law and ate some breakfast, then some lunch later on. My chest really hurts today. I don't know why. It doesn't feel like a cold coming on, my chest just hurts every time I burp and then the pain travels to my throat and now I have a slight headache. I took an hour nap thinking I needed some rest to get rid of the pain. But it's still there. Maybe I ate something and I'm having an allergic reaction? The only thing different that I ate were the cherries I bought yesterday. So maybe I should lay off the cherries a bit to see if that's it.

The baby dropped over the weekend too. I didn't even notice till last night when I was sitting on my bed and I noticed I could actually breath without straining. I put my hand on my belly and sure enough, the baby was lower and kicking (actually it's probably punching now) my cervix. Maybe that's why my chest hurts. It has been so used to being cramped that my lungs and stomach are having a hard time adjusting to the extra room. Yea. I'm still going to lay off the cherries a bit just to be sure.

My cat is glad the S is home. I think. He doesn't seem to care actually. All he cares about are the new smells that are coming off his dirty clothes. I wonder if he remembers living in Norfolk. I do. I miss it lots. Of course, S doesn't miss it at all. But then he didn't make too many friends out there like I did.

I went to church yesterday. It was the first time in a month. And the people there were so nice. I was driving our car that has the cornhusker licence plate covers over our VA licence plates and someone asked how a Cornhusker fan from VA ended up in TX. It was rather amusing. And turns out there were several people who were from Nebraska and several more that were either in the Navy or know someone who is. I found this church to be rather nice. The people were friendly, the pastor was nice and actually said hello to me on the way out. He gave me some brochures that told what his church believed and what activities they had going on. He also told a little about himself and I told a little about myself and my hubby. This church gave off a good feeling and I think I'll actually go back. They don't use the King James Version of the Bible but that really doesn't bother me too much. I really enjoy listening to all the different translations. Gives a better understanding to me when I have a hard time understanding what my KJV says.

Anyhow. I need to go. I've got to go to the bathroom and head out to the front office for a package from my good friend Karyl. And I would link you to her diary but I totally forgot how to do that and my bladder is too full to actually make the effort to do it. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!