Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 04, 2003 - 10:57 a.m.

So I had my weekly appt at the OB yesterday morning. She took out my stitch. That part was not fun at all. You would think she was trying to take my vagina and rip it from my body. In actual reality, it wasn't that bad. She had to prop me open with the speculems (I don't know how to spell that) about 4 different times and jam her hand up in me twice just to make sure the stitch was completly out. The worst part was having to be propped open more then twice. I was okay after the first or second time but after that it really just started to hurt. After it was all done, my vagina felt like it does after a night of wild sex. Sore. Raw. And slightly violated. Only yesterday it was more violated and super offended.

You never really think of your vagina as getting offended. But let me tel you. Yesterday, my vagina was totally ticked off and let me know it. Every time I sat down or stood up, it screamed bloody murder. When I went to the bathroom, it let out a burning sensation for at least 5 hours. The only respite was taking a cool shower before going to sleep. That seemed to help my poor offended member of my body. I woke up this morning with a vagina that has pretty much forgiven the pains of yesterday. Her ego is not as bruised as it was and has allowed me to sit and stand without much grudge. Little does she realize that a baby must pass through her wonderful canal any day now. And I am begining to wonder how my poor unsuspecting vagina will react to the disfigurement she must go through. Oh well. She knows instictively what must happen. And that is all the comfort I have.

I'm going to go though. I must get ready. Watch my 30 min soap if my husband is not playing on the playstation or watching a movie. If he is, I'll just take a shower.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!