Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 06, 2003 - 11:49 a.m.

Last night I was having contractions about every 15 min. for about 3 hours. Then I went to bed and they subsided enough for me to go to sleep. They did make my hips sore and they made me bleed slightly. I think maybe they more then likely opened my cervix up more and there are still a little bit of scabs from where my doc took my stitch out. That's probably why I was spotting old blood. (Gross I know) I would have been worried if the blood was bright red but it wasn't. Just old and gross.

My aunt called this morning around 7 and we talked for about an hour. She was telling me about when she gave birth to her babies and all that. I just love hearing other people tell about their birth stories. They are all so different but exciting all at once. Know what I mean? My other aunt had her babies real quick while the other one spent at least 15 hours in labor with the three children she had! *grin*

Anyways. After I got off the phone with my aunt, I went back to sleep for about an hour. I would have liked to have slept more but my hips were killing me and my stomach was growling. And now my breakfast is giving me heartburn even though I ate it at 9. Maybe I should drink some water. I haven't done much of that today. One glass of milk and a glass of water is all I've had to drink so far and that was at least 2 hours ago. No wonder my tongue is parched.

I should go. I need to shower, shave my legs and drink some water. Maybe a little lunch too. Not that hungry right now though. Maybe I will be after I take my shower. :)

Later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!