Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 08, 2003 - 11:48 a.m.

Just got back from my WIC appt with my husband. Yes. I made him go with me just so he knows what I have to sit through to get aid. And yes, today's class was a definite insult to our intelligence and a trial on our patience. There were at least 10 kids there with their parents. All of them making the most noise possible all the way through the 10 min video about taking care of your child's teeth and your own. And then the person running the class asked questions from the movie and then kept on talking for 25 more minutes about the dangers of letting your baby fall asleep with a bottle of formula or juice. Now who in their right mind would let their child fall asleep with a bottle of formula or juice? Children and babies with rotten teeth and gums does not happen on its own thank you very much. MUST KEEP TEETH AND GUMS CLEAN.

I suppose I was just a bit cranky because I had a big fat cramp in my stomach and it's super humid outside. S went over a speed bump really fast on the way home and made my stomach hurt. Blech.

Oh my. I was looking in the mirror this morning and from the front I look all normal but from the side, I totally look pregnant. My stomach looks like I've got one and a half basketballs shoved in it. It's quite amusing when I think about it.

Anyhow. I need to go. Need to grab a little lunch, some Tums and then head out to the college to grab the Fall schedule and to check out a teacher I'm thinking of having.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!