Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 18, 2003 - 3:09 p.m.

Gosh. Who knew that parenthood would be so exausting? I'm so tired. Well, not really tired. Just a little lethargic. My arms weigh a ton and everytime I nurse her my head feels heavy. I think my body is getting used to being more active. My emotions are amuck but that is due to my body's hormones trying to get back to before pregnancy. It doesn't know what to do with itself now that my body isn't pregnant anymore. My emotions are getting under control though. I'm not crying at everything now, I'm just crying maybe once a day now. And my incision is healing up nicely. The infection is going away. I need to pay more attention to my husband too. He's been so good to me since the baby has been born.

I also weighed myself a few minutes ago. And I weighed 175 pounds. I started the pregnancy at 190 pounds, gained 9 total through out. So it's a weight loss of about 15 pounds not including the pregnancy weight gain.

Anyhow. I need to go. My daughter needs to wake up soon to eat. My milk is coming in and it is making my breasts sore. :) She needs to drain them! LOL

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!