Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 26, 2003 - 8:46 a.m.

The poop has hit the fan everyone. My mother has called me a bad mom. All because I wouldn't allow her to give my baby a bath. She's been getting a bath everyday for the past week and a half since my mom got here. Greenbean's cord hasn't fallen off yet and it should have by now. Yesterday I pulled the mommy card and told my mom that Greenbean wasn't getting a bath. So all day yesterday my mother shot me evil looks of poison. Then, this morning, Greenbean was grunting rather loudly and my mom got up and starting complaining that she was grunting because she was dirty. I told her it was because she has gas and that babies can't get dirty. They get sweaty and untill the cord falls off all you can do is wipe them down with a wet wash cloth and wash them real good down in their nether regions. She the started telling me that she has more experience then the doctors and researchers who say that babies don't need a bath everyday. Then she called me a bad mom because I won't give my daughter a bath and proceeded to take Greenbean to the bathroom. If I didn't follow her she would have dunked her in the bathtub. I had gotten some washcloths wet and she the proceeded to wash her that way while I stood over her.

Then S decided that my mom and I needed a break from the baby to talk this out and took Greenbean over to his parents house. He'll be back soon so she can eat. But my mom hopped in the shower and I got on the internet. I was so mad I couldn't talk without crying. But now that I've vented, I feel better and can talk to my mom now without blowing up and crying. I need to go though. I need a shower before talking to my mom.

You don't think I'm a bad mom do you? I don't think so but it sure sucks when your own mom tells you that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!