Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 22, 2003 - 7:26 p.m.

I registered for classes today. I signed up for two but I decided to drop one and just stick to taking one class this fall. There are two reasons for this: # 1 is because we are poor and I neglected to fill out my FAFSA till yesterday and will not recieve funds in time for the fall semester and # 2 is because the baby will take up so much time I won't be able to juggle more then one class till she's older and we have more of a routine down. And she starts eating a little bit of solids so that her daddy can watch her while I go to class. We tried feeding her breast milk from the bottle but she wasn't liking that and didn't take to it. She just gave S the really angry look and her face got all red and she wrinkled her forehead. It was cute until she started screaming. That's pretty much the routine everytime we tried feeding her through the bottle. Oh well. Geuss she'll be hanging out with me till she starts a little bit of solids. Even then it probably won't be until she's 8 or 9 months old before I can leave her for any length of time.

I talked with my mom yesterday and we made tentative plans for Greenbean and I to fly to Korea to visit her next May. My sister has a free ticket and we're going to try and see if I could use that. But if that doesn't pan out my mom said she'd pay for my ticket. Greenbean is free until she turns 2 so that works. We still have to get her a passport and I have to change mine over to my married name. I wanted to get a new one but seeing as just changing my last name on my old one is much cheaper then getting a new one I'll just wait till I turn 28 to get my new one.

Oh, geuss what. I had my 6 week check up on Monday and geuss how much I weigh? Just geuss! You'll never geuss. I weigh 167. WOOHOO!!. I haven't been under 170 in years. Shoot. I haven't been under 190 in 2. So do the math there. I'm thinking of buying that walking excercise video so I can do that in the living room while the baby sleeps or something. S is gone most of the day during the week so I'll be by myself and won't feel stupid doing it. I saw that the set of 3 videos is $20 at Target so I'll go and get it next month when school has been under way for a while.

I need to go though. My sweet tooth is calling me to the kitchen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!