Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 14, 2003 - 12:13 p.m.

Okay, I have a little time. Yay! This week has been a little crazy. My mother in law (MIL for short okay?) and I went to LA to visit her parents (S's grandparents, duh) last weekend. Greenbean did real well the whole time. We only had to stop to feed her. *grin* And then we got back Teusday around 6 pm. I was so tired and glad to be back home even though it was as messy as all get out. Then on Wednesday I drove all the way into Houston (45 min!) with my FIL (father in law) so he could sell their car and then drive him all the way back home only to turn right back around and drive to the Clearlake section of Houston (only 30 min) to Greenbeans 2 month well baby check up.

Greenbean weighed in at 12 lbs 5 oz and she's 23 inches long. She is one hefty baby. The pediatrician said she's in the 90% for weight and height. Or as us midwestern Nebraskans say, heighth. (remember that conversation Karyl? I think it was 5+ years ago we were wondering why Nebraskans said heigth instead of height) Anyways. I suppose being in the 90% means she's bigger then 90% of the other babies her age. Ha ha ha. I geuss my breastmilk is doing her body good. And then came the dreaded vaccines. My health insurance allowed 5 of the vaccines to be done in 3 shots which is a lot better then having 5 shots done in one visit. But 3 is still a lot. Anyhow. Greenbean did real well, she cried for the second and third shot. For the first one it took her a bit to realize what was going on to cry for the next two. You should have seen her face, that look of comprehension mixed in with a look totally pissed off that I would let someone do that to her. It was funny and not funny all rolled into one, know what I mean? Anyhow.

Since my in-laws don't have a car and we have two, they are using one of ours. That really stinks because there's a ladies Bible study starting this week at the church I started going to AND I told Campus Crusade at the school I would lead twice a month too. Go figure.

Anyhow. I need to go. Greenbean is grunting away and it sounds like she may have done a doosy in her diapers.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!