Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 14, 2003 - 8:32 p.m.

YES! I found a website that sells cloth diapers cheaper then at that other website! YES! Go me!!! I can't wait to order some! This is so exciting I think I'm going to jump up and down. Okay, so I won't jump up and down but I still want to!

Greenbean has been sleeping most of today. Probably making up for yesterday. She didn't sleep very much at all yesterday. Ten minutes here and ten minutes there. . poor baby, I think she may have an ear infection. She doesn't want to nurse on my left side, where she is when she is laying on her right side. She's been doing that for 2 days straight and one of my friends told me that it's very common for babies to get an ear infection after they have had a cold. So, I'll be calling her doc tommorrow.

On the bright side, she started sleeping through the night. Sleeping through the night equals 6 hours straight with no waking up. Of course I wake up anyways about every 3 hours just to see if she's moving her mouth in her usual hungry way. Which, of course, she isn't, then I promptly go back to sleep. And no, I do not go to the kitchen for a midnight snack even though I've been really tempted.

I went to the LLL meeting this morning. It was great fun. We then went to eat at a Mexican Restaurant called Casa Ole where Greenbean promptly exploded in her diaper. She exploded so much that it leaked all the up her back and right onto her clothes. I had to change her right there. She was in the nude in the middle of the restaurant smiling and cooing away like this was some great adventure. I was going to just change her right on my lap but saw explosion leaking and decided on another approach. Good thing too.

I should go though. I got some homework to catch up on while she's sleeping.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!