Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

November 04, 2003 - 8:43 p.m.

Okay. I don't know what the deal is with these shows that keep showing parents leaving their babies in cars. Last week I watched CSI and parents left their infant in the car in the hot Las Vegas heat ON PURPOSE to kill him because they thought he had some sort of desiese. (I don't remember how to spell that word)And then tonight, on The Guardian some stupid lady left her infant in the car (with the windows rolled down) so she could prostitute herself. Someone found the baby in The Guardian and the baby was fine.

But this just brings my fears to the surface. When Greenbean was first born I had dreams I had forgotten her in the car or at the grocery store. But then I just told myself I was being irrational and that I would NEVER do that. But then I saw those two shows, cried and now I'm petrified I'm going to leave her in the car and lock my keys in there with her! I would never intentionally do that but I'm scared out of my wits I'll do that on accident. My sister in law did that by accident at my house in VA and we called 911 so the fire department could come and unlock the door. See? Now I'm all freaked out. I won't be able to sleep.

Greenbean has also been nursing non stop for the past two days. Every hour and a half for at least 30 min. I think she may be going through a growth spurt? I hope so because I can't work on so little sleep.

I should go. She's up again and I need a glass of water.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!